Explore Our Site

Dunstan Catholic Education Trust (DCET)

St Louis Catholic Primary School is proud to be part of Dunstan Catholic Education Trust (DCET) since January 2024 and we work closely with all the schools in the Trust. DCET was incorporated on the 1st March 2022. The Trust consists of 10 schools serving the Catholic Diocese of Clifton. Being part of DCET enables St Louis to be in a community of Catholic schools where children receive an all-round education rooted in Christian values in an nurturing environment where they can flourish and become lifelong learners and fulfil their potential.

DCET are a family of Catholic schools situated in the South West of England. With the purpose to provide excellent education, to celebrate the uniqueness of our schools and each member in them and to welcome everyone.


Dunstan Vision and Values

At St Louis we uphold and live out the values of DCET. The children are taught, encouraged and reflect upon these values throughout their learning and day to day experiences at school. The children are celebrated for showing the values of our Catholic family, DCET. 


More information about the values can be found in the link below. 

Dunstan Vision and Values

Dunstan Trust Strategic Plan


More information about DCET can be found on the Trust website. Please use this link: The Dunstan Catholic Educational Trust (thedcet.com) 

DCET annual reports and accounts can be found on this link: The Dunstan Catholic Educational Trust (thedcet.com)


Contact Details

Helen Taylor- Chief Executive Officer

The Dunstan Catholic Educational Trust
c/o St Joseph's Catholic Primary School
Park Avenue




Email: office@thedcet.com

Telephone: 01278 226 006